AGM Minutes

Solos Network Meeting

Tara Queensland, 20th September 2023

Meeting opened by President Dave at 3.30 pm

Committee in Attendance:

Dave Applegate, President

Rosemary Robinson, Vice President RLO

Sandy Hardman, Treasurer

Robyn Dodds, Membership

Dorian Marsden-Smith, PR/Media

Glenda Farrington, Asst Treasurer

Monica O'Rourke, Secretary

Members: 178 Voting members

Apologies: Written apologies were received by Sue Edwards and Kit Hall-Johnstone

Minutes of AGM at Cohuna, Vic were accepted. Moved Kay Burke, seconded Sue Coad. Carried

No business arising from the minutes.

Correspondence: routine emails, no outstanding business.

Reports:

President Dave Applegate presented his report (attached) and moved his report be received, seconded Ed Sainsbury. Carried

Vice-President Rosemary Robinson presenter her report (attached) and moved her report be received. Seconded by Diana Hanlon. Carried.

Secretary Monica O'Rourke presented her report (attached) and moved it be received. Seconded by Mel Shoppee.

Carried.

Treasurer Sandy Hardman presented the financial report (attached) and moved that her report be adopted. Seconded Tina Morina. Carried

PR/Media Dorian Marsland Smith presented her report (attached) and moved that it be received. Seconded Geoff Phillips. Carried.

Membership Robyn Dodds presented her report (attached) and moved that it be received. Seconded Ros Edwards. Carried.

General Business:

A verbal thank you to the Solos was received from the Northern Nomads Christmas in July committee for their support. They have requested that the Solos take an active role in presenting future Christmas in July functions. Moved Jean Rowley. Seconded Graham Kuchel. Carried.

It was moved that the Solos make a donation to the town, an amount to be decided by the committee. Moved Geoff Phillips, Seconded Jerry Gwynne. Carried.

Election of Officers:

The election was chaired by Nelson Crawshaw (CMCA Board Chair)

For the position of President,

Carol Reason, nominated by Nancy Mulrooney, seconded Janette Petersen.

Jerry Gwynne, nominated by Graham Kuchel, seconded Margaret Rea.

After a secret ballot, Carol Reason was elected President

For the position of Treasurer

Glenda Farrington, nominated by Sandy hardman, seconded Lorraine Kirkwood. Elected

For the position of Membership Officer:

Karin Kirk, nominated by Robyn Dodds, seconded Merron McEvoy. Elected

For the position of Assistant Treasurer:

Margie Johnson, nominated by Glenda Farrington, seconded Sandy hardman. Elected.

In accordance with Solos guidelines, the following members continued in their roles.

Rosemary Robinson, Vice-President and Rally Liaison Officer.

Monica O'Rourke, Secretary

Dorian Marsland-Smith, PR/Media officer.

Incoming President Carol Reason, thanked the outgoing committee and welcomed the new committee.

The next AGM will be at the South Australia Rally in 23

Meeting closed 4.30pm.

Addendum. Asst Treasurer Margie Johnson withdrew from the position. **Heather Slater** was co-opted to the position of Assistant Treasurer.